Irving Park – by Panagiotis Evangelidis, Sat, 18.01.2020, 21:30, Hall 1

IRVING PARK by Panayotis Evangelidis (director present)

Greece 2019, 117 min, Greek with English subtitles

Irving Park is the story of four gay men in their 60s, living together in Chicago and exploring an unconventional lifestyle of master/slave relationships.

 

Before: SO QUIET THE PERFORMATIVITY OF A PUSSY by Maria Katsikadakou a.k.a Maria Cyber (director present)

Greece / Norway 2018, 8 min, no language

Has a pussy it’s very own performance? Maria Katsikadakou (aka Maria Cyber) outlines the performativity of the pussy, in an 8-minute video art. By claiming a part of the visibility pie, in contrast to the plurality of the information and images of dicks, the pussy is here, in close ups, raw and naked, in a big screen covered all by it. The title, as well as the images the director uses, shows us the actions of the pussy.

Highlight: Extended discussion and Q & A on the topics of the films @ OVAL.

Panagiotis Evangelidis

was born in Athens. He is a graduate of the Law School of the University of Athens and works as a translator (languages include Japanese, Spanish, English, French). Evangelidis has published three works of fiction and he is currently completing his fourth book. Evangelidis has co-written a number of scripts for films such as THE ATTACK OF THE GIANT MOUSAKA, REAL LIFE and STRELLA (Official Selection, Berlinale Panorama 2009) with Panos Koutras and FOG UNDER THE SUN with Nikos Lygouris. In 2008 Evangelidis directed his first documentary film, CHIP AND OVI. His lastest film, IRVING PARK (2019) has been selected at the Thessaloniki Documentary Festival 2019.

Filmography

2015 Pure Life (Documentary)
 

Maria “Cyber” Katsikadakou

Maria Cyber is one of the first lesbian activists on the Greek Gay & Lesbian scene. She has studied photography, graphic, and web design and film studies. She created the biggest portal for lesbians in Greece (www.lesbian.gr), as well as the Outview Film Festival – Days Of Queer Cinema, which she has been organising for the last 10 years. She is the administrator of the NGO organization, ProudLife that is establish in 2016.

Irving Park – von Panagiotis Evangelidis, Sa, 18.01.2020, 21:30, Saal 1

IRVING PARK von Panayotis Evangelidis (Regisseur anwesend)

Griechenland 2019, 117 Min, OmUeng

Irving Park ist die Geschichte vier homosexueller Männer um die sechzig, die in Chicago einen unkonventionellen Lebenstil führen und ihre BDSM Beziehungen ausleben.

Kurzfilm vorab: SO QUIET THE PERFORMATIVITY OF A PUSSY von Maria Katsikadakou a.k.a Maria Cyber (Regisseurin anwesend)

Griechenland / Norwegen 2018, 8 Min, OmUeng

Macht die Muschi ihre eigene Performance? Maria Katsikadakou (alias Maria Cyber) fasst die Performativität der Muschi in einem 8-Minuten-Video-Clip zusammen. Sie fordert den Anteil der Sichtbarkeit an, welcher der Vagina inmitten einer medialen Überflutung an Bildern, Informationen und Anspielungen auf den Penis, zusteht: Die Muschi ist präsent, in Close-ups, ungefiltert und nackt und füllt den großen Bildschirm komplett aus.

Highlight: Es folgt eine längere Diskussion und Q & A im Anschluss zu beiden Filmen im OVAL.

Eintrittskarten finden Sie hier!

Panagiotis Evangelidis

wurde in Athen geboren. Er ist Absolvent der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Athen und arbeitet als Übersetzer (einige seiner Arbeitssprachen sind Japanisch, Spanisch, Englisch und Französisch). Evangelidis hat auch drei Romane veröffentlicht und momentan vollendet er sein viertes Buch. Zudem war er auch Co-Drehbuchautor bei Filmen wie DER ANGRIFF DES RIESENMOUSSAKA, REAL LIFE (WAHRES LEBEN) und STRELLA (Offizielle Auswahl, Berlinale Panorama 2009) von Panos Koutras und FOG UNDER THE SUN (NEBEL UNTER DER SONNE) von Nikos Lygouris. 2008 hat er seinen ersten Dokumentarfilm gemacht, CHIP AND OVI. Sein letzter Film, IRVING PARK (2019) wurde beim Thessaloniki Dokumentarfilm Festival 2019 ausgewählt.
 

Maria „Cyber“ Katsikadakou

Maria Cyber ist eine der ersten lesbischen Aktivistinnen in der LGBTQ Szene Griechenlands. Sie studierte Fotografie, Grafik- Webdesign und Filmtheorie. Sie gründete das größte lesbische Online-Portal in Griechenland (www.lesbian.gr), sowie das Outview Film Festival – Days Of Queer Cinema, welches sie seit zehn Jahren organisiert. Sie ist die Administratorin der NGO Organisation ProudLife, die 2016 etabliert wurde.