New Vision Short Films, Sat, 18.01.2020, 17:00, Hall 3

New Vision Shorts, 85 min

 

PLASTIC FLOWERS by Yannis Zafiris – international premiere

Greece 2019, 5 min, Greek with English subtitles

A fairy poisons the waters of the village. He is coming back thirsty. As he is looking for the fountain, he faces a desert place and some plastic flowers. A horse and a dog will keep him company till the end.

VIOLENT EQUATION by Antonis Doussias

Greece 2019, 5 min, Greek with English subtitles

Dare not to be different. A totalitarian society forces unequal things to become equal. Ignorance creates fear and envy brings violence. Average person’s feeble mentality rules by any mean. Inspired by art of Costis Georgiou.

KEYGRIP by Nasos Gatzoulis

6 min, Greek with English subtitles

After a rough breakup with his girlfriend, a man gets transferred into a trippy, psychedelic alternative world which is dominated by mutliple, sadistic versions of his ex-girlfriend.

BAROQUE by Chrysa Koutrakou

Greece 2019, 8 min, Greek with English subtitles

Mairi and Vasilis meet in a waiting room. As they wait, love will strike and they will experience all the phases of a relationship. In a film that starts as a comedy about love and ends as a documentary about relationships, art will show its real impact in our lives.

 

UNPHALLO by Yannis Dimolitsas (director present) – German premiere

Greece 2019, 6 min, English with English subtitles

An allegorical lifetime view of a woman searching her inner strength against the bourgeois perception of society, that failed to change as it should be.”

*Shot on film 16mm

INSIDE THE SHEER NOSTALGIA OF A LULLABY by George Louridas – world premiere

Greece / Scotland 2018, 36 min, Greek with English subtitles

In a strange apartment two women are living together. One, with the company of her fictitious baby and the other with the lure of her unfulfilled dreams. When a third one arrives, a young writer, will bring a new air into their lives. Edinburgh of mysteries may eventually reveal to all the three of them who they really are and where they really go.

FLEXIBLE CHOICES by Thodoris Vournas

Greece 2019, 15 min, OmeU
A rehearsal is in progress. Director and actor change roles and become hunter/prey and prey/hunter. All this serves only one purpose: Who will play his role better? (director present) – world premiere
Q & A

New Vision Short Films, Sa, 18.01.2020, 17:00, Saal 3

New Vision Short Block, 85 min

 

PLASTIC FLOWERS von Yannis Zafiris – internationale Premiere

Griechenland 2019, 5 Min, OmUeng

Eine Fee vergiftet die Gewässer des Dorfs. Er kehrt durstig zurück. Auf der Suche nach einem Brunnen erblickt er eine Wüste und einige Plastikblumen. Ein Pferd und ein Hund werden bis zum Ende bei ihm bleiben.

VIOLENT EQUATION von Antonis Doussias

Griechenland 2019, 5 Min, OmUeng

Wage nicht, anders zu sein. Eine totalitäre Gesellschaft zwingt ungleichen Dingen auf, gleich zu werden. Unwissenheit bringt Angst hervor und Neid schafft Gewalt. Die schwache Mentalität der Durchschnittsperson übt absolute Macht aus. Inspiriert durch die Werke des Künstlers Costis Georgiou.

KEYGRIP von Nasos Gatzoulis – Deutschlandpremiere

Griechenland 2019, 6 Min, OmUeng

Nach einer harten Trennung von seiner Freundin gelangt ein Mann in eine psychedelische alternative Welt, die von mehreren sadistischen Versionen seiner Ex-Freundin beherrscht wird.

BAROQUE von Chrysa Koutrakou

Griechenland 2019, 8 Min, OmUeng

Mairi und Vasilis begegnen sich in einem Warteraum. Für beide ist es Liebe auf den ersten Blick und sie werden zusammen alle Phasen einer Beziehung durchleben. Durch einen Film, der als Komödie über die Liebe anfängt und als Dokumentarfilm über Beziehungen endet, zeigt er uns, welche Rolle Kunst in unserem Leben spielt.

UNPHALLO von Yannis Dimolitsas (Regisseur anwesend) – Deutschlandpremiere

Griechenland 2019, 6 min, Englisch mit englischen Untertiteln

Eine allegorische Ansicht der Lebenszeit einer Frau, welche ihre innere Kraft gegen die bürgerliche Wahrnehmung der Gesellschaft sucht.

*Der Film wurde auf 16mm-Film gedreht.

INSIDE THE SHEER NOSTALGIA OF A LULLABY von George Louridas – Weltpremiere

Griechenland / Schottland 2018, 36 Min, OmUeng

Zwei Frauen leben zusammen in einer merkwürdigen Wohnung. Die eine hat ein fiktives Baby und die andere lebt mit der Verlockung ihrer unerfüllten Träume. Sobald eine dritte Frau, eine junge Schriftstellerin, erscheint, weht frischer Wind in ihre Leben. Die mysteriöse Stadt von Edinburgh könnte allen Drei am Ende enthüllen, wer sie wirklich sind und wohin sie wollen.

FLEXIBLE CHOICES, GR 2019, R: Thodoris Vournas, 15 Min, OmeU

Eine Probe ist im Gange. Regisseur und Schauspieler tauschen Rollen und werden Jäger/ Beute und Beute/ Jäger. Das alles dient nur einem Zweck: Wer wird seine Rolle besser spielen? (Regisseur anwesend) – Weltpremiere

Q & A im Anschluss